Celebration of Gram Swaraj Abhiyan Programme in Lohit District

Publish Date : 27/07/2018

TEZU, May 2: gsaAs a part of celebration of Gram Swaraj Abhiyan programme (Village Self Governance Campaign) in Lohit District, Gram Swaraj Diwas was organised at Government Secondary, Loiliang village under Tezu circle. Panchayat members, villager from Loiliang and other two nearby villages, namely Hucheliang and Pomliang attended the function.

Shri. Duyu Ribya Project Director DRDA Tezu highlighted the significance of various Rural Development programmes being implemented in the district such as PMAY (G), MG-NREGA, IWMP etc.

He informed that Loiliang villager has been selected under the State flagship programme under Chief Minister’s Adarsh Gramin Yojana (CMAGY) to develop it as a Model Village in the district and works will be taken up on receipt of fund from the Government.

He appealed to the Panchayat members and villagers alike for proper implementation of all the poverty alleviation programmes in their respective villages for uplifting their livelihood.

Smti. G. Manyu Block Development Officer (BDO) Tezu, Shri. S. N. Singh, APO (M), and K. Dondup, APO (Tech) DRDA Tezu were also present in the function along with other Block officials. In their speeches they explained about aims and objectives of various rural development activities being undertaken by DRDA and requested the village leaders to motivate the villagers to link their respective Bank Accounts with Aadhar Card for convenience of making payments.

It was also emphasised to promote social harmony, enhancement of livelihood opportunities of rural poor, cleanliness of villages and strengthening of Panchayati Raj institution for all round development of the rural areas in the district.

They all requested the panchayat and village leaders to avail all the opportunities provide by the Government for improving their livelihood.

Besides the RD Officers and officials, the function was attended by representatives of State Bank of India (Tezu Branch), Deputy Director APEDA, and District Food & Civil Supplies Officer. They also explained about various schemes like Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana, Ujala Scheme and Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana concerning their respective departments in the said function.